About us

Isatió as a Belgian brand promotes the know-how of this city and works in a slow fashion mood. Our products are 100% of the circular economy and upcycling textile.

DSC_0044.JPG

Durability

Linear economy stands at simply buying, consuming short-live products and generating lots of waste. At ISATIÓ, we want to change these values with “slow-production” and offering our customers the possibility to buy local, support small brands and engage with committed initiatives. As Vivienne Westwood said, “buy less, choose well and make it last”. By doing so, we are convinced that the consumer can make a difference and trigger true change.

The workshop

We respect our customers as much as we respect our planet.

Our philosophy is to transform a negative externality (waste) into a positive externality by transforming it into a high-value product and providing an environmental solution. Our Isatió products have a very low ecological footprint. All our production is made in Brussels. We are also committed to being inclusive by working with local suppliers and artisans.

Isatio-22.jpg
 
compo11.jpg

Uniqueness

Our creative path starts by sorting out all the remnants to be reused and continues by composing new harmonic patterns, which end up becoming unique pieces. Each step in the process, from the design to the manufacture, is carried out by hand. Our work was recognized by the KANAL- Centre George Pompidou Foundation - concept store dedicated to Belgian designers.

Sign up to receive
our latest offers!

En vous remerciant d'avance.

© 2020 by Isatio.

À propos

ISATIÓ en tant que marque Belge se focalise sur la promotion du savoir-faire de cette ville et travaille dans un esprit de dressing responsable. Nos produits sont 100% issus de l’économie circulaire et de l’upcycling.

Durable - Intemporel

L’économie linéaire est basé sur l’achat, la consommation de courte durée et la production de déchets. En tant que ISATIÓ, nous voulons changer ces valeurs avec « slow - production » et offrir à nos clients la possibilité d’acheter des produits locaux et de se sentir représentés par des initiatives engagées. Comme disait Vivienne Westwood, « achetez moins, faites des bons choix et faites durer longtemps ». Seulement l’attitude du consommateur déclenchera un véritable changement.

L'atelier

Nous respectons autant nos clients que nous respectons notre planète.

Notre philosophie est de transformer une externalité négative (déchet) en une externalité positive en le transformant dans un produit à haute valeur et en apportant une solution environnementale. Nos produits ISATIÓ ont une empreinte écologique très basse. Tous notre production sont faits à Bruxelles. Nous nous sommes aussi engagés à être inclusifs en collaborant avec des fournisseurs et des artisans locaux.

 

Des pièces uniques

Notre chemin créatif démarre avec la découverte de tous des coupons textiles récupérés et continue par l’assemblage harmonieux des imprimés et nuances diverses qui vont donner vie à des pièces uniques. Chaque étape du processus, de la conception à la fabrication, est effectuée à la main. Notre travail a été reconnu par la Fondation KANAL- Centre-George Pompidou, espace dédié aux créateurs belges.

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos dernières offres !

En vous remerciant d'avance.

© 2020 by Isatio.